Tuesday, March 16, 2010

UNB Well Represented Among AUS Award Winners

Finally a bit of good news to pass along.  With the AUS finals wrapped up, the AUS released its Men's Hockey Awards and All-Star Teams.  Here's how the V-Reds did:

Hunter Tremblay - Most Valuable Player
Kyle Bailey - Godfrey Award
Gardiner MacDougall - Coach of the Year

First team all-stars:
Hunter Tremblay
John Scott Dickson
Luke Gallant

Second team all-stars:
Travis Fullerton
Bretton Stamler

All-rookie Team:
Chris Culligan
Ben Shutron

Congratulations to all the award winners.  The season didn't end how quite the way we hoped, but let this recognition serve as a reminder that the V-Reds aren't far off the mark either.

No comments: